The Tattooist of Auschwitz

the heart-breaking and unforgettable international bestseller
TaschenbuchKartoniert, Paperback
384 Seiten
Englisch
Bonnier ZaffreZaffreerschienen am15.09.2018
Verfügbare Formate
BuchKartoniert, Paperback
CHF23.90
BuchGebunden
CHF25.90
BuchKartoniert, Paperback
CHF20.50
BuchGebunden
CHF31.90
BuchKartoniert, Paperback
CHF15.50
TaschenbuchKartoniert, Paperback
CHF14.90
TaschenbuchKartoniert, Paperback
CHF15.50
HörbuchCD-Audio
CHF47.50
Übrige Non-BooksNon-Book
CHF62.00
CHF14.90
Versand- oder abholbereit innert 1-2 Tagen

Produkt

KlappentextThe Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews who survived Auschwitz. When Lale, given the job of tattooing the prisoners, saw Gita waiting in line, it was love at first sight. In that moment he determined to keep them both alive. This is a story of hope and of courage.
ZusatztextA powerful evocation of the everyday horrors of life as a prisoner in a concentration camp . . . message of how true love can transcend even the most hellishly inhuman environments. This is a perfect novel for book clubs and readers of historical fiction
ZusammenfassungFor readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances.
I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart.
In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his fellow victims' arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust.
Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl. For Lale - a dandy, a jack-the-lad, a bit of a chancer - it was love at first sight. And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too.
So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz.
-----
'Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting . . . I recommend it unreservedly' Greame Simsion
'A moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war . . . It's a triumph.' Jill Mansell
Details
ISBN/GTIN978-1-78576-368-7
ProduktartTaschenbuch
EinbandartKartoniert, Paperback
Erscheinungsjahr2018
Erscheinungsdatum15.09.2018
Seiten384 Seiten
SpracheEnglisch
MasseBreite 111 mm, Höhe 178 mm, Dicke 20 mm
Gewicht203 g
Artikel-Nr.2857921

Inhalt/Kritik

VorwortFor readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

Autor

Born in New Zealand, Heather Morris lives and works in Melbourne, Australia. In 2003, she met Lale Sokolov, a meeting that changed both their lives. As their friendship grew, he entrusted her with the task of telling the world the innermost details of his life during the Holocaust.